About us

About us 2017-08-01T19:17:24+00:00

Dental Hygienists are the primary oral health preventative practitioners in NZ and one of the aims of the NZDHA is to maintain and nurture this profile. To practice as a hygienist in NZ you must register with the DCNZ. The NZ Dental Hygienists’ Association was formed in 1993 and operates on behalf of the New Zealand Dental Hygiene Profession as well as advocates for preventative oral health. The NZDHA has branches throughout New Zealand where members regularly meet for Continuing Professional Development (CPD) and peer contact. It is a great way to build relationships with colleagues, gain knowledge, experience and support within the Hygienist community.

As a member of the NZDHA you will receive a subscription to our newsletter which is distributed four times a year.  You will also get the discounted fee for our annual National Conference. We also offer members financial support for volunteer work. Don’t forget to join our Facebook page!

We are continually updating the website with upcoming CPD events around the country. Please keep on checking in.

Becoming a member of the NZDHA shows your commitment to the Hygienist profession. Your voice is important to us and the professional future of the Hygienist.  Join your local branch now, get involved and be the best Hygienist you can be!

NZDHA Logo

Join our Facebook Page

President
Anna Holyoake
president@nzdha.co.nz

Sam Carrington NZDHA Secretary

Vice President
Sam Carrington
vice-president@nzdha.co.nz

Treasurer
Erin Campbell-Day
treasurer@nzdha.co.nz

Secretary
Lizelle Koen
Secretary@nzdha.co.nz

NZDHA Editor

Editor
Lesley Turner Hall
editor@nzdha.co.nz

CPD Officer

CPD Officer
Jiljane Delaney
cpd@nzdha.co.nz

IFDH Representative
Mary Mowbray
mary@dhclinic.co.nz